

5 March 2013

A meeting of the MID ARGYLL, KINTYRE AND THE ISLANDS COMMUNITY PLANNING GROUP will be held in the TOWN HALL, MAIN STREET, CAMPBELTOWN on WEDNESDAY, 6 MARCH 2013 at 2:00 PM.

AGENDA

1. APOLOGIES

- (a) Minutes of the previous meeting held on 5 December, 2012 (Pages 1 8)
- (b) Minutes of the previous meeting held on 9 January 2013 (Pages 9 10)

3. ACHA - UPDATE

A presentation by Alastair MacGregor, Chief Executive – ACHA.

4. TARBERT ACADEMY

Presentation on recent HM Inspection of Tarbert Academy Learning Community by Phil Denning, HM Inspector. (Pages 11 - 18)

5. ISSUES RAISED BY COMMUNITY COUNCILS

(a) Timetable of response on complaints raised

6. ISSUES RAISED BY THE THIRD SECTOR PARTNERSHIP

7. PARTNERSHIP UPDATES

- (a) Strathclyde Fire and Rescue
- (b) Update NHS
- (c) Update Scottish Water
- (d) Update Argyll Voluntary Action
- (e) Community Safety Partnership Exception reporting to Community Planning group to follow (Pages 19 22)

8. **DRAFT- SINGLE OUTCOME AGREEMENT**(Pages 23 - 32)

9. AREA FORUM EVENTS 2013



Report by the Improvement and Organisational Development Project Officer (Community Planning) (Pages 33 - 34)

- 10. MEETING VENUE JUNE MAKI CPG
- 11. REVIEW OF THE SCHEME OF ESTABLISHMENT FOR COMMUNITY COUNCILS(Pages 35 38)
- 12. LEADER PAYMENT ISSUES AND AWARDS PROGRAMME

Councillor Rory Colville Councillor Robin Currie Councillor Anne Horn (Chair)
Councillor Donald Kelly (Vice Chair) Councillor John McAlpine Councillor Donald MacMillan
Councillor Douglas Philand Councillor John Semple Councillor Sandy Taylor

Shirley MacLeod – Area Governance Manager

Theresa McLetchie - Tel: 01546 604511

Glen Heritage - Argyll Voluntary Action - a-v-a@btconnect.com Hilary Simpson – NHS Highland – hilary.simpson@nhs.net John Dreghorn – NHS Highland – john.dreghorn@nhs.net Yvonne Litster – ACHA – Yvonne.litster@acha.co.uk Louise Loque - Argyll Communities - louise@argyllcommunities.org Marlene Baillie – Strathclyde Police – Marlene.baillie@strathclyde.pnn.police.uk Neil Wallace – Strathclyde Police – neil.wallace@strathclyde.pnn.police.uk Thomas Keay – Strathclyde Fire and Rescue – Thomas.keay@strathclydefire.org Audrey Baird - Argyll and Bute Council - Audrey.baird@argyll-bute.gov.uk Eileen Wilson - Argyll and Bute Council - Eileen.wilson@argyll-bute.gov.uk Susan Paterson (Chair) – Southend CC – susan.paterson1986@btinternet.com Elizabeth Barbour (Secretary) – Southend CC – aucharua@yahoo.co.uk Sarah Livingstone (Chair) – Laggan CC – sarahjanelivingstone@yahoo.co.uk lan McLean (Secretary) - Laggan CC - ian.mclean@argyll-bute.gov.uk Jim Martin (Chair) - Campbeltown CC - jimmartin50@yahoo.co.uk Nancie Smith (Secretary) – Campbeltown CC – smithnancie@hotmail.com William McSporran - Gigha CC - ann@amcsporran.freeserve.co.uk Elizabeth Ball (Chair) – West Kintyre CC – jemb@millnet.uk.net Lee Bastow (Secretary) – West Kintyre CC – <u>lee.bastow@btinternet.com</u> Mike Masters – Furnace CC – mikemasters@tiscali.co.uk Shelagh Cameron (Chair) – East Kintyre CC – shelaghcameron@aol.com Jenny Carlile (Chair) – Tarbert & Skipness CC – jennycarlile2@aol.com Gina Chicken (Secretary) – Tarbert & Skipness CC – ginachicken@hotmail.com Keith Drynan (Chair) - South Knapdale CC - kddrynan@landcatch.co.uk



Elaine Thomson (Secretary) – South Knapdale CC – ardpatrick@hotmail.co.uk Edward Laughton (Chair) – Ardrishaig CC – Edward.laughton@btopenworld.com Elizabeth Rhodick (Chair) – Lochgilphead CC – elizabethrhodick@btinternet.com Andrea Henderson – Furnace CC – <u>am.henderson@powdermills.com</u> Colin Davidson – Craignish CC – colin@colinwd.plus.com Diane Clark - Colonsay CC - diane.clark8@googlemail.com Elizabeth Barbour – Southend CC – aucharua@yahoo.co.uk Helen Rhodick (Secretary) – Lochgilphead CC – hem.rhod@talk.talk.net Mary McGugan (Chair) – West Lochfyne CC – mary.mcgugan@btinternet.com Leonard McNeill (Secretary) – West Lochfyne CC – len@millburn.demon.co.uk Mike Masters (Chair) – Furnace CC – mikemasters@tiscali.co.uk Andrea Henderson (Secretary) – Furnace CC – am.henderson@powdermills.com Garret Corner (Chair) - Inveraray CC - garrett@argyll-scotland.demon.co.uk Katy Murray (Vice-Chair) – Dunadd CC – katymurray@btopenworld.com Colin Davidson (Chair) – Craignish CC – colin@colinwd.plus.com Mary Smyth (Secretary) - Craignish CC - marysmyth@hotmail.com Kenneth Wylie (Chair) – Islay CC – k.wylie@yodafonemail.co.uk Hamish Campbell (Secretary) – Islay CC – trudernish@goolemail.com Fergus Muir – Islay CC – Fergus.muir@virgin.net Jura – Jura CC – juracommunitycouncil@hotmail.com Diane Clark (Chair) - Colonsay CC - diane.clark8@googlemail.com